Top student v drunk

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Top student v drunk

Is it possible to be a top ranked college student and be a heavy drinking drunk?
    The people think the Constitution protects their rights; But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
    If your religion says suicide and murder are wrong; Aren't you doing both if you are not prepared to defend your life and the lives of others?
    I am not a lawyer, but I have personal opinions.

Yup. Itís called a functional alcoholic. They are so good at it, you did not notice.
    Originally posted by kscardsfan
    Grain of salt hell, I'm taking it with a salt block from the feed store. Thats a big bunch of crap there.

QUOTE=mjkeat;n1101496]****ing stupid.[/QUOTE]

Comment

I've only known a few drunks. One was a classical musician who became a drunk we called Beer Can Billy because we never saw him without a can of beer. His drinking ended his music and he became a stable bum. He didn't stumble, slur his speech but he was never sober.He was good with horses.
      Another was Buster who was AA and I saw him sober for years. Then he fell off the wagon and allowed horses to get hurt and crippled. Back in te 60 Mom had bought a horse for $25,000. Buss crippled that horse which became dog food and baseballs.
      Everybody knew and they could not have studied in a college and made a 2.0 GPA.
      The people think the Constitution protects their rights; But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
      If your religion says suicide and murder are wrong; Aren't you doing both if you are not prepared to defend your life and the lives of others?

Comment

Thatís my point, some are so good they fool you. I have a friend who is a Master Sergeant, certainly equals a degree, yet a roaring alcoholic.
        Originally posted by kscardsfan
        Grain of salt hell, I'm taking it with a salt block from the feed store. Thats a big bunch of crap there.