Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Best Holsters and Positions? - Overweight Operator"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWbFX91dfLI
    "I suppose it's tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail...." ~Abraham Maslow~

"Skill makes you harder to kill" ~ Unknown

People have many mismatched sizes. Some people have wide shoulders but short arms. Such people have a hard time wiping #2. Some people have short arms, small/medium size hands. long torso, short legs [short inseam]
    Fitting a gun and a holster can be difficult. Add excess weight and drawing from an off-hand may not be possible.

The people think the Constitution protects their rights; But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
    If your religion says suicide and murder are wrong; Aren't you doing both if you are not prepared to defend your life and the lives of others?
    I am not a lawyer, but I have personal opinions.

Comment

Originally posted by Jim Macklin View Post
      People have many mismatched sizes. Some people have wide shoulders but short arms. Such people have a hard time wiping #2. Some people have short arms, small/medium size hands. long torso, short legs [short inseam]
      Fitting a gun and a holster can be difficult. Add excess weight and drawing from an off-hand may not be possible.
      All the more reason for having the gun as close to centerline as possible.

Though hand size, wingspan, inseam, etc. do vary it's not difficult to find a carry gun that fits the hand appropriately.

Could you please explain to me how a gun should fit the hand? What are some of the more important things we're looking for when determining if a handgun fits our hand?

Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Comment

Good, fair video.