Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• California stabbings

4 Dead, 2 survivors

I'll bet the dead and wounded are happy their killer did not have an AR.

Also heard on the radio last night about 4 AM that the El Paso killer's mother had called the Allen police weeks before and the police blew her off.
    The people think the Constitution protects their rights; But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
    If your religion says suicide and murder are wrong; Aren't you doing both if you are not prepared to defend your life and the lives of others?
    I am not a lawyer, but I have personal opinions.

Was it an Assault Knife

Those need to be banned

Nowhere in the Constitution does it say we have a right to have Assault Knives

I hear that Trump is losing support in suburbia because he won't ban Assault Knives

He needs to get on this now
    Last edited by ricco; 08-08-2019, 19:00.
    "I suppose it's tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail...." ~Abraham Maslow~

"Skill makes you harder to kill" ~ Unknown

Comment

Greg Ellifritz

34 mins

Pay attention to this one. The current active killer trend is to go mobile. That's what happened here, only the killer used a machete instead of a gun.

You should also note that he killed a 7/11 security guard with the machete and stole the guard's openly carried pistol. Open carry is not a crime determent.

"I suppose it's tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail...." ~Abraham Maslow~

Comment

If one prefers to be honest the use of a gun definitely brings with it a greater potential for death and destruction. In my opinion that's not sufficient reason to ban guns but it is a hard truth. Firearms aren't the issue but the real issue is much more difficult to tackle and doesn't catch as many headlines because there isn't as much disagreement over it.
        Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Comment