X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Toss The Timer"

Leatham and Pincus on the value of using a timer for self defense practice

https://www.facebook.com/Springfield...5198812209425/
    Last edited by ricco; 08-05-2017, 15:43.
    "I suppose it's tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail...." ~Abraham Maslow~

"Skill makes you harder to kill" ~ Unknown

The Robs have been putting out some great stuff.
    Failure is an opportunity to learn.

Comment

Excellent

Comment

Gun fights rarely begin with a beep.
        The people think the Constitution protects their rights; But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
        If your religion says suicide and murder are wrong; Aren't you doing both if you are not prepared to defend your life and the lives of others?
        I am not a lawyer, but I have personal opinions.

Comment

Nice video, but I use the chit out of a timer, and no I'm not tossing it anytime soon.

It comes in handy for working standardized drills (operative word standardized) to work improvement on the time component. I can't tell you how many defensive shooters I've gotten to observe that thought they were good, but could be timed with an hour glass.

For the Pincus style "cognitive" drills a timer is useless because non are "standardized" such as a Bill Drill, El Presidente, 2x2x2 Drill and the FAST Drill. I run several Pincus drills (figure 8 for example) and they do have their place, but so do the timed drills when you're working on speed AND accuracy.

Chuck

homo homini lupus est

Comment