Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pointless teacher training

https://thehill.com/homenews/state-w...guns-in-active

Sheriff does "active shooter" training for grade school teachers. Teachers were provided a face mask and the deputies used air soft guns.
    Teachers were told to get down and then they were shot execution style.

A total waste of time and some sprilled blood.

Teachers know an unarmed teacher will die when a killer comes to school.

Just being a sheriff deputy does not qualify a person to teach.
    The people think the Constitution protects their rights; But government sees it as an obstacle to be overcome.
    If your religion says suicide and murder are wrong; Aren't you doing both if you are not prepared to defend your life and the lives of others?
    I am not a lawyer, but I have personal opinions.

Yeah, I saw that story on the TV news. That was stupid on the part of the trainers. I guess they just couldn't resist humiliating the teachers and inflicting pain. I hope someone gets fired over this, and then prosecuted. Agg. Battery?
    http://youtu.be/ei8OK4WdoW0
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4CuH...e=channel_page
    http://www.stoppingpower.net/comment...tervention.asp
    http://youtu.be/wXwPtP-KDNk
    https://youtu.be/Iy71umadb6k

Comment

IF anything good would come of it, maybe perhaps the teachers will understand what complying will result in? Maybe possibly change their mindset? Hard to say. Ace2
      Sometimes the term 'Idiot' is a description and not an insult.

Comment

It's airsoft, does it hurt, yeah, so, the teachers will survive

That said, I see PTSD and a lawsuit (insert "Jaws" theme music here)

Those poor traumatized teachers may never be the same again

"I suppose it's tempting, if the only tool you have is a hammer, to treat everything as if it were a nail...." ~Abraham Maslow~

"Skill makes you harder to kill" ~ Unknown

Comment